Who we are

The Sociedad Española de Química Terapéutica (SEQT)

The Spanish Society of Medicinal Chemistry (SEQT) is a multidisciplinary, non-profit body created in 1977. It integrates all Professionals, Companies, and Organisations whose activity is related to Spanish Pharmaceutical R+D. 
The goals of the SEQT are to promote the development of this field through the organization of scientific meetings that will stimulate professional contacts at both national and international levels, and to contribute to the training of advanced graduate students in the field.
The SEQT is incorporated within the European Federation for Medicinal Chemistry (EFMC, www.efmc.info), which groups the majority of graduates and professionals working in Pharmaceutical R+D.

The SEQT has Honorary Members, Foundation Members, Full Members, and Protective (Members (pharmaceutical companies) that belong to the academic milieu, to the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC, national research centers) and to private companies.

Who we are

  • Pilar Goya Laza

    Pilar Goya Laza
    Presidenta Saliente

  • Beatriz de Pascual –Teresa

    Beatriz de Pascual –Teresa
    Presidenta en funciones

  • José María Fiandor Román

    José María Fiandor Román
    Vicepresidente 2º

  • Eva María Priego Crespo

    Eva María Priego Crespo

  • Francisco Javier Rojo Marcos

    Francisco Javier Rojo Marcos

  • Sara Preciado Gallego

    Sara Preciado Gallego

  • Javier Fernández Gadea

    Javier Fernández Gadea

  • Belén Abarca González

    Belén Abarca González

  • Guillermo de la Cueva Méndez

    Guillermo de la Cueva Méndez

  • Carles Galdeano Cantador

    Carles Galdeano Cantador

  • Angel Messeguer Peypoch

    Angel Messeguer Peypoch

  • Bárbara Noverges Pedro

    Bárbara Noverges Pedro

  • Francisco J. Palacios Gambra

    Francisco J. Palacios Gambra

  • Albert Palomer Benet

  • Victor Segarra Matamoros

    Victor Segarra Matamoros

  • Antoni Torrens Jover

    Antoni Torrens Jover